SBMM Board of Directors & Advisory Council

Board of Directors

Chuck Wilson, President
Community Volunteer

Alex Weinstein, MD, Vice President
Retired Physician

Gail Anikouchine, Treasurer
Anikouchine & Associates

Jennifer Weisman, Treasurer
Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices
California Properties

John Brinker, Secretary
Community Volunteer

Don Barthelmess
Emeritus Professor, SBCC

David Bolton
California Mission Foundation

Roger Chrisman
Community Volunteer

Andrew Cooper
Community Volunteer

John Doordan
Retired Business Manager

Tom Elliott
Commercial Diver and Community Volunteer

Steve Epstein
Keller Williams Realty

Kate Ford
Retired Educator

Randy Fox
Reetz, Fox & Bartlett LLP

Jerry Jackman, PhD
Historian and Community Volunteer

Elsbeth Kleen
Community Volunteer

Chad Makela

COO, Oleavicin, LLC

Sabrina Papa
Copy Editor & Community Advocate

Suzi Schomer
Montecito Bank & Trust

Shaun Tomson
Leadership Mentor

Sigrid Toye, Immediate Past President
Community Volunteer

Emeritus Board Members

Jean Schuyler (in memoriam)
George "Geoie" Writer

Advisory Council

Roberta Cordero
Chumash Maritime Association

Sylvia Earle
National Geographic Explorer-in-Residence

Erin Graffy de Garcia

Neil Graffy

Robert Kieding
Founding Trustee

Leslie Leaney
Historical Diving Society

Michael M. McCorkle
Commercial Fisherman

Chris Mobley
Channel Islands Nat’l Marine Sanctuary

Charles T. Munger


Support the Santa Barbara Maritime Museum

Maybe there's a happy little waterfall happening over here. A little happy sunlight shining through there. Take your time. Speed will come later. God gave you this gift of imagination. Use it. Once you learn the technique, ohhh! Turn you loose on the world; you become a tiger. Work on one thing at a time.